Skip to content

Monday Got Lost…

September 29, 2010

…and stuck around for an extra day.

This morning started off by me sleeping through my alarm…for forty minutes…apparently I needed the sleep! Work was crazy, but my employees did present me with a beautiful stone bracelet (pictures to come later – camera battery died). When I finally got home at 7:15 I threw on my running clothes and shot out the door. I have not been exercising recently due to a flair up, but not exercising makes me feel worse (double-edged sword – insert sad face). I could barely make it through two “Town Loops” (approximately 2 miles) before I had massive cramps. Of course, this could also be due to the fact that I did not hydrate well today. Since Dear Husband PT’s in the morning, it would make more sense that I start working out in the morning also.

By the time I got home, Dear Husband had broken out the leftovers from last night. This is a great, easy dish:

MUSHROOM PASTA SKILLET
All measurements are approximate. Adapted from BHG.
In a skillet, brown 1 pound of hamburger. Drain. Add minced garlic (1 tsp), chili powder (1 tsp), Italian seasoning (1 TBS), salt & pepper. Stir to incorporate. Add one can each tomato soup and cream of mushroom soup. Stir to combine. Put heat to low and cover while pasta cooks (I used whole wheat pasta). Once pasta is cooked, drain and serve. Top with Parmesan cheese if desired.

Dear Husband always enjoys this dish. Maybe next time I can get a picture of it!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

